Three BME Faculty win TechAdvance Awards

Three BME faculty have received $100,000 TechAdvance to support the development of their technology and intellectual property.  Professor Ronke Olabisi is developing hydrogel encapsulated cells as factories to heal wounds. Professor Noshir Langrana is developing anti-adhesive biomaterials. Professor Ilker Hacihaliloglu is developing machine learning methods for real-time needle localization from ultrasound data.