BESS Graduate Students Receive Leadership Awards

BME PhD students and BESS (Biomedical Engineering Student Society) officers Amin Khalili (left), Fernando Antonio Rebolledo Uscanga (middle) and Rahul Upadhya (right) received Leadership awards at the Inaugural BME Symposium on December 13, 2018 for the execution and leadership in coordinating the symposium.  Amin, Fernando and Rahul handled the logistics, collected abstract information, selected the posters and podium presentations, handled the schedule, secured the keynote speakers and facilitated the communications of the event.  They had also agreed to spearhead the 2nd Symposium in 2019.  Amin is in the laboratory of Professor KiBum Lee in Chemistry; Fernando is in the laboratory of Professor Jeff Zahn; and Rahul is in the laboratory of Professor Adam Gormley.